More Somerset wins for LibDems

This morning The Leveller is ensconced in the Ballroom at Westlands for the South Somerste counts. We’re now taking a look around the county at other results coming in.

In Wells former LibDem MP and County Councillor Tessa Munt has been elected. Her LibDem running mate and former General Election candidate, Theo Butt Philips took the other seat. It was a similar story in Lydeard where Mike Rigby, County and District Councillor, was elected for the LibDems. His running mate Andy Sully, formerly a Conservative District Councillor, took the other seat for the LibDems.

In Sedgemoor there was a rare ray of light for the Conservatives where they held both seats in Bridgwater West. Gill Slocombe and Lance Duddridge being elected.

In Mendip South the LibDems also took both seats with Clare Sully and Alex Wiltshire elected.

Meanwhile back in South Somerset, we’ve just had the results from South Petherton. LibDems Adam Dance and Jo Roundell-Green were both elected. Adam Dance polling over 3,000 votes.

And in Somerton, David Hall the Conservative former Deputy Leader of Somerset County Council has lost out. Deean Ruddle and Tim Kerley winning comfortably.

One comment

Leave a Reply